Posted by: Sarah | March 18, 2011

Happy Birthday And Hurrah For Deg!


This week Eliot and I sent a lot of birthday wishes to family members – Eliot’s brother (Paul), his wife (Claire), his Mum (Joy), his Gran (Jean) and my Dad (Kevin).  I realised that I hadn’t covered the Norwegian birthday song “Hurrah for deg” on my blog so I’m sharing it with you all today so you know how it sounds.  I’ve also included the words below so you can understand what the song is about.

Happy Birthday to all our family and friends that are celebrating this week!

Hurray for You for Celebrating Your Birthday!

Hurray for you for celebrating your birthday!
Yes, we congratulate you!
We all stand around you in a ring,
And look, now we’ll march,
Bow, nod, curtsy, we turn around,
Dance for you and hop and skip and jump!
Wishing you from the heart all good things!
And tell me, what more could you want? Congratulations!

Responses

  1. Gratulerer med dagen !
    Feliz Cumpleaños !
    Hug from Ibiza ( Spain )

    Maria

    • Hugs to you too Maria. I bet it’s warmer over there than here!

  2. Lovey blog and information..

    • Hi Tammy – thanks for the comment. Very much appreciated!


Leave a Reply

Categories

